FUBK Academic Calendar 2019/2020

Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)

Federal University Birnin Kebbi, FUBK Calendar has been released for the 2019/2020 academic year.

-Advertisements-

Authorities of the Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

-Advertisements-

FUBK Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

-Advertisements-

FUBK Academic Calendar

ACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
Registration of new Students4 WeeksMon 21st Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019
Registration of Returning Students3 WeeksMon 28th Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019
First Semester Lectures5 WeeksMon 18th Nov – Sat 21st Dec 2019
Mid-Semester Break1 WeekMon 23rd Dec – Sun 29th Dec 2019
First Semester Lectures (continued)9 WeeksMonday 30th Dec –Sat 29th Feb 2020
First Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 2nd Mar – Sat 21st  Mar 2020
END OF FIRST SEMESTER BREAK
(and Consideration of Exams Results)
2 WeeksMon 23rd Mar – Sun 5th Apr 2020
Second Semester Lectures6 ½ WeeksMon 6th Apr – Wed 20th May 2020
Mid-Semester (& Eid-el-Fitr) Break1 ½ WeekThu 21st May, – Sun 31st May 2020
Second Semester Lectures (continued)8 WeeksMon 1st Jun – Sat 25th Jul 2020
Eid-el Kabir Break1 WeekMon 27th Jul – Sun 2nd Aug
Second Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 3rd Aug – Sat 22nd Aug 2020
Submission of Examination Results to Departments3 WeeksMon 10th Aug – Sat 29th Aug 2020
Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards2 WeeksMon 29th Aug – Sat 5th Sep 2020
Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate2 WeeksMon 7th Sep – Sat 19th Sep 2020
END OF SESSION BREAK2 WeeksMon 21st Sep – Sun 4th Oct 2020
Beginning of 2020/2021 Academic SessionTuesday, 5th October 2020

The above is for your information and compliance, please.

-Advertisements-

Share this post with your Friends:


See more Post about:
Previous article
Next article

Leave a Reply