University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)

The Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi, FUAM

The University of Agriculture in Makurdi is a higher education institution in Makurdi, Benue State, Nigeria. The university was established in 1988, following the recommendations of a 1987 federal government White Paper on Higher Education curriculum and development in Nigeria.


The Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM) established on 1st of January, 1988 had evolved from the defunct Federal University of Technology which was established in 1980 and later became the Makurdi campus of the University of Jos (UniJos) in October, 1980.



FUAM is to become a major institutional player in the process of National and global human resource capacity building in agriculture, science, engineering and technology (ASET) for rapid economic growth.



FUAM is to develop the human mind to be creative, innovative, research-oriented, competent in areas of specialization, knowledgeable in entrepreneurship and dedicated to service hence the UAM logo “Innovation and Service”.


FUAM Resources

  • FUAM Courses & Programmes
  • FUAM School Fees Schedule
  • FUAM Admission Forms
  • FUAM Admission List
  • FUAM Academic Calendar
  • FUAM Student Portal
  • FUAM Recruitment

FUAM College and Departments

  • College of Agronomy
    • Crop Production
    • Crop & Environmental Protection
    • Plant Breeding & Seed Science
    • Soil Science
  • College of Agricultural Economics and Extension
    • Agricultural Economics
    • Agricultural Extension & Communication
    • Agricultural Management
  • College of Engineering
    • Agricultural & Environmental Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
  • College of Animal Science
    • Animal Production
    • Animal Breeding & Physiology
    • Animal Nutrition
  • College of Food Technology and Human Ecology
    • College of Sciences
    • Biological Science
    • Chemistry
    • Physics
    • Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science
  • College of Agricultural and Science Education
    • Agricultural Education
    • Science Education
    • Educational Foundation and General Studies
  • College of Veterinary Medicine
    • Animal Health & Production
    • Veterinary Medicine
    • Veterinary Anatomy
    • Veterinary Pathology and Microbiology
    • Veterinary Public Health & Preventive Medicine
    • Veterinary Surgery & Theriogenology
  • College of Forestry and Fisheries
    • Fisheries & Aquaculture
    • Forest Production & Products
    • Plant Breeding & Seed Science
    • Social & Environmental Forestry
    • Forestry Wildlife & Range Management
  • College of Management Science
    • Agribusiness
    • Business Administration
    • Accounting & Finance

FUAM Research and extension programs

  • Root and Tubers program
  • Cereals and Legumes program
  • Forestry and Horticulture program
  • Ruminants program
  • Non-ruminants program
  • Farming systems program
  • Socio-economics program
  • Rural infrastructures program
  • Agricultural Mechanization program
  • Environmental and Analytical Studies program and Food Processing and Utilization program

FUAM Contact

Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous article
Next article