University of Jos (UNIJOS)

UNIJOS Registration Procedure

What became the University of Jos was established in November 1971 as a satellite campus of the University of Ibadan.


The University of Jos was established with the vision of being an innovative institution with great interaction between ‘town and gown’. Today, the university still carries a high responsibility of fashioning tastes and attitudes of the future. We are committed to providing education that is globally competitive and relevant to the needs of today’s employer and the developing challenges of Nigeria and beyond.


To be a globally rated University providing an excellent educational experience with high impact on society.


The primary mission of the University of Jos is to serve the people of Nigeria and humanity at large by:

  • Encouraging and promoting a culture of excellence and building an innovative University
  • Delivering an outstanding and inclusive student academic experience as well as promoting good character.

UNIJOS Resources

UNIJOS Colleges, Faculties, and Department

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agricultural Economics & Extension
  • Animal Production
  • Crop Production
  • The Farm

Faculty of Arts

  • English
  • History and International Studies
  • Foreign Languages
  • Mass Communication
  • Religion Philosophy
  • Theater and Film Arts
  • Linguistics and Nigerian Languages
  • Archeology and Heritage Studies
  • Music

College of Health Sciences

  • Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  • Faculty of Health Sciences & Technology
  • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Dental Sciences

Faculty of Education

  • Arts Education
  • Educational Foundation
  • Science and Technology Education
  • Social Science Education
  • Special Education and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Physical and Health Education

Faculty of Engineering

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mining Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Sciences

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Estate Management
  • Geography and Planning
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Fine and Applied Arts

Faculty of Law

  • Commercial Law
  • Public Law
  • Private Law
  • International Law and Jurisprudence

Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Accounting
  • Actuarial Science
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Business Management
  • Insurance
  • Marketing

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Plant Science and Technology
  • Remedial Sciences
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Zoology

Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

  • Biotechnology Pharmaceutics
  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Pharmaceutical Technology and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmacognosy and Traditional Medicine
  • Pharmacology

Faculty of Sciences

  • Economics
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Theriogenology and Production
  • Veterinary Anatomy
  • Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology
  • Veterinary Microbiology and Pathology
  • Veterinary Parasitology and Entomology
  • Veterinary Physiology, Biochemistry, and Pharmacology
  • Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine


  • ​​​​​​​University of Jos P.M.B 2084 Jos, Plateau State Nigeria.
  • Postcode: 930001

Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous article
Next article