University of Lagos (UNILAG)

University of Lagos

The University of Lagos – popularly known as Unilag – is a federal government owned research university in Lagos State, southwestern Nigeria.


Founded in 1962, the University of Lagos has, for over 5 decades, provided qualitative and research-oriented education to Nigerians and all those who have entered its domain in search of knowledge. The University has built a legacy of excellence and has been instrumental in the production of top range graduates and academia who have had a tremendous impact, directly or indirectly, on growth and development in Nigeria.


Vision & Mission

  • To be a world-class research-intensive medical school,
  • To deliver teaching and facilitate the learning of the highest quality and
  • To play a leading role in health and economic development of Nigeria.

UNILAG Resources

UNILAG Faculties

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  • Faculty of Dental Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Science

UNILAG Institutes & Colleges

  • College of Medicine
  • Distance Learning Institute
  • Institute of Continuing Education
  • Confucius Institute
  • Institute of Maritime Studies
  • Institute of African & Diaspora Studies
  • School of Post Graduate Studies
  • School of Foundation Studies
  • Library
  • Unilag Business School (ULBS)


Share this post with your Friends:

See more Post about:
Previous article
Next article